The Insurmountable Edge 

- A Story in Three Books

by Thomas H. Goodfellow


The Insurmountable Edge - A Story in Three Books

Two children savagely stoned to death in the California desert. Top employees of a U.S. defense contractor dying at an alarming rate. A cryptic message sent by a strange, secretive source warns the contractor’s products have been corrupted and could be used against the U.S. Armed Forces.

They all seem to be connected. But how?

Only two men on earth are capable of putting it all together those men are Jack Wilder and Jeff Bradshaw, two of the greatest special operations forces soldiers who have ever lived.

There's a problem though. Jack and Jeff are off-duty at Jack’s ranch while Jeff tries to recover from a severe case of post-traumatic stress disorder. Jack's seventeen-year-old ward, a hellcat named Adelaide, is also on the ranch. Nothing seems more impossible than getting the three of them to leave their safe commune.


But then, a mysterious blue Maybach shows up at the ranch. The Maybach's visit sends Adelaide, Jack and Jeff off on a dangerous trail of murder and intrigue as they confront The Insurmountable Edge.


We don’t have any products to show here right now.


Thomas H. Goodfellow is the author of the book series The Insurmountable Edge – A Story in Three Books. A world traveler for over 30 years, his writings are inspired by his journeys and passion for his favorite genre, mystery and thrillers.


He spends most of his time in California, Hawaii, Kentucky, and Wyoming. He is an avid hiker and fly fisherman (he always throws the fish back). He also has a lot of cats, dogs, and horses.



"If James Bond and John Rambo were mated in a a secret government super-soldier laboratory - and the resulting male child was raised by double dads Jack Ryan and Jason Bourne - he might grow up to be General Jack Wilder, star of THE INSURMOUNTABLE EDGE."


News about novels, events and much more!

For any media inquiries, please contact

Spenser Publishing House


© 2021 Thomas H. Goodfellow | Spenser Publishing House